liberty humane societyEPTG Annual LHS Fundraiser Make a donation

What Our Patients Are Saying About EPTG

Exchange Physical Therapy Group has consistently been voted Best Rated in Hudson County and we are honored to be named a top physical therapy clinic in New Jersey. Each and every day, we work hard to continue to earn our patients’ trust and ensure that every visit to our practice is a positive one.

But don’t just take our word for it – we’ll let our patients do the talking! Here’s a sampling from some of our 1,000+ five star reviews online.

people love us on yelp badge 2018

  •   I wish there were a 10+ star button.  I am super grateful to Dr. Paula and Erin for getting me back on track after a really bad episode of scatica/lumbar radiculopathy. Dr. Paula is a PT superstar....she was able to diagnose the problem and provide a therapeutic exercise plan immediately.  Erin has been lovely to work with, super smart, thorough, and really cares about you which I truly appreciate. If you are looking for a PT, please look no further as this is a top notch crew.  As soon as you walk through the door you are on the road to recovery!
    Thank you so very much!!!

    thumb Julie J.
    7/18/2018
  •   Had my appointment rescheduled twice by them and after looking for parking (downtown JC parking is a nightmare) I called to ask for their suite # and was promptly informed that there's no record of my appointment for that day.  It's too bad because I selected this place after reading all the good reviews.  Maybe scheduling an appointment isn't one of them.

    ********************
    UPDATE
    Minutes after this review posted, Jaclyn (Clinic Director) called me back and offered to see me.  She apologized for the appointment snafu and said she will personally attend to my concerns.  I mentioned to her that I have had a hip pain that I've ignored for months and have an upcoming race. Jaclyn and I talked ( real conversation that I feel many in the health professionals don't do) did some tests and explained what my issue was. She's hands on, addressed my pain and showed me exercises that I can do at home.  The facility is great and I feel comfortable coming back here for my treatment.  Everyone is helpful and you can see from other patients that they are satisfied and have a friendly rapport with the staff.  I know all the great reviews come from the one on one attention they get and I'm most appreciative that I came back for the visit. I personally experienced what makes this place a 5 star visit Thank you Jaclyn!

    thumb Maya Y.
    3/09/2018
  •   Coming here changed my life for the better. The people that work here, namely Jaclyn,really took the time to know me and work through my horrible back  pain.
    She really wanted to get to the root of my chronic back pain, asking me questions that no PT ever asked (down to what kind of bed I had, the firmness of my old bed was increasing my pain). -I never would have thought that could have increased my pain otherwise.-

    I think with my mom being an ER nurse my health has always been something that I never joked around with. I rarely trust anyone but I felt like Jaclyn and even the front desk receptionists were my own family.

    They made coming here relaxing, and a joy to come to a "doctor".
    She even broke down simple at home exercises for me that I still do to this day,

    thumb Carol R.
    12/27/2017
  •   I can't say enough about the team at EPT. Normally physical therapy isn't something to look forward to, however I genuinely enjoy the time I spend here. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and personally invested in each clients' progress. I came in for an issue with my knee but they have since adapted my treatment to more holistically treat symptoms left over from a c-section. After more than a year with my injury I finally feel like I have a plan. This is a young, energetic team and it makes all the difference in my treatment.

    thumb Lauren T.
    11/21/2017
  •   Fantastic physical therapy all around. I had a knee injury (chondromalacia patella / runner's knee) and came here 3x per week for 6 weeks. I highly recommend them.

    During that time, I was with most of the physical therapists in this office: Paula, Liz, Erin, and Allison. All of them were great - so friendly and nice, clearly cared about my recovery and were excited as I improved, gave valuable suggestions to test out for my knee, and were helpful in answering all of my questions. They gave me exercises to continue my improvement at home as well, through an easy-to-use app that demonstrates all the exercises. Honestly, they made it fun to come to physical therapy.

    Most sessions went something like: ~30-45 minutes of exercises to strengthen my body/support my knee and stretches, ~10 minutes of deep tissue massage on my knee, and 10 minutes of using a machine to dull the pain in the area when needed. Obviously that can change based on your injury, but most seemed to follow a similar setup.

    The front desk is so nice and helpful as well. It was always easy to schedule my appointments, even the day-of or day before if needed. I typically scheduled all of my appointments by the week, but they were flexible if I needed to make a change due to my work schedule. Their hours span from early morning to late in the evening, so I never had trouble finding a time to meet my schedule that day.

    thumb Natalie A.
    10/08/2017

 

  • review rating 5  Finding Exchange Physical Therapy Group (EPTG) was like finding water in the desert. Dr. Mease is an expert diagnostician who prescribes exercises that maximize healing. I am grateful to have access to him and his phenomenal knowledge of the musculoskeletal system. From therapists to office staff, everyone is on-the-ball, caring, and obviously loves what they do. EPTG has a gorgeous new facility in Jersey City that is connected to several transit options. After trying other practices in New York and New Jersey, I give EPTG my highest recommendation.

    thumb Helen Flaster
    12/02/2018
  • review rating 5  Walk in with an issue/pain and you are guranteed to walk out feeling better with each Visit !! Thankyou team ETPG for such great service !

    thumb Nikita Khatuja
    11/15/2018
  • review rating 5  Ben and his staff are instrumental in my recovery from surgery and pain relief. Great facility, knowledgeable therapists. I would highly recommend them.

    thumb Anne-Marie Principe
    9/24/2018
  • review rating 5  Great great place, I take the path and bus there 3 days every week. I'm glad I've found them. I have a long road ahead of me but, they work at my pace, but push me when I need it. They really care.

    thumb Nakia Vauters
    7/30/2018
  • review rating 5  I highly recommend Exchange Physical Therapy Group! The doctors and staff are all super nice and knowledgeable. They take the time to listen to you and answer your questions. EPTG also has a great online patient system where they send you examples of exercises they showed you in the clinic, and videos on the proper way to perform the exercises so you can do them at home. I saw Dr. Mease, and he showed me stretches and strength training exercises to help me prevent running injuries, and I am happy to say that I just ran my first 5K without any pain or swelling!

    thumb Sarah Benalene Kittinger McArthur
    6/14/2018

View more patient reviews of Exchange Physical Therapy Group.

Locations

map-pin

Jersey City

200 Hudson Street, Suite 127
Jersey City, NJ 07302
(201) 721-6130
Learn More +
map-pin

Weehawken

500 Avenue at Port Imperial
Weehawken, NJ 07086
(201) 272-9400
Learn More +

Contact Us

Thanks for your message! We will get back to you as soon as possible.