liberty humane society EPTG Annual LHS Fundraiser Purchase Tickets

Exchange Physical Therapy Group Reviews

EPTG has consistently been voted Best Rated in Hudson County and we are honored to be named a top PT clinic in New Jersey. Each and every day, we work hard to continue to earn our patients’ trust and ensure that every visit to our practice is a positive one.

But don’t just take our word for it – we’ll let our patients do the talking! Here’s a sampling from some of our 1,000+ five star reviews online.

people love us on yelp badge 2018

  •   I'd like to thank you, Dr. Taylor Hunziker, for your help!
    Staff professional and friendly
    Place is neat, clean and organized
    Highly recommended

    thumb Irina K.
    6/22/2020
  •   5 stars is not enough! I recently had a bad trip and fall. After visiting an orthopedic surgeon and obtaining an X-ray and MRI, they discovered I had a fractured right shoulder and a torn labrum as well as some other soft tissue damage. Needless to say, I was completely immobile on my right side and in excruciating pain. My doctor did not recommend surgery but prescribed intense physical therapy. After reading countless 5 star reviews about EPTG online, I made an appointment with Nicole. Upon entering the Hoboken office, I was immediately impressed by the level of professionalism and cleanliness of the clinic. Everyone was extremely friendly as well. Due to my situation (i.e., trauma injury), Nicole recommend starting slow and working into a more comprehensive routine as the injury began to heal. The exercises and stretches immediately began to work wonders. After only a few sessions, I began to feel almost instant relief and increased mobility. Thereafter, Nicole and others at the clinic repeatedly followed up with me by email, phone, and text to ensure I was staying on track with at home exercises as well. It has been several months since my first visit, and I am back to 100% (and have likely even increased my pre-injury flexibility and strength). I went with the clinic with the best reviews online, and it definitely paid off. Don't waste your time with second tier physical there clinics. Go to EPTG in Hoboken, request Nicole, and trust me you'll be writing your own rave yelp review in no time!

    thumb Jason T.
    1/29/2020
  •   Is it weird to say that sometimes PT is my favorite part of the day?

    The folks at EPTG (I usually see Paula, Liz, and Erin) make it such a great place to go to. They're patient, so very knowledgeable, and really committed to making you better. I'm really not saying anything the other reviews haven't already said but just posting to give my heartfelt thanks to the whole team.

    thumb Christine G.
    8/28/2019
  •   I wish there were a 10+ star button.  I am super grateful to Dr. Paula and Erin for getting me back on track after a really bad episode of scatica/lumbar radiculopathy. Dr. Paula is a PT superstar....she was able to diagnose the problem and provide a therapeutic exercise plan immediately.  Erin has been lovely to work with, super smart, thorough, and really cares about you which I truly appreciate. If you are looking for a PT, please look no further as this is a top notch crew.  As soon as you walk through the door you are on the road to recovery!
    Thank you so very much!!!

    thumb Julie J.
    7/18/2018
  •   Had my appointment rescheduled twice by them and after looking for parking (downtown JC parking is a nightmare) I called to ask for their suite # and was promptly informed that there's no record of my appointment for that day.  It's too bad because I selected this place after reading all the good reviews.  Maybe scheduling an appointment isn't one of them.

    ********************
    UPDATE
    Minutes after this review posted, Jaclyn (Clinic Director) called me back and offered to see me.  She apologized for the appointment snafu and said she will personally attend to my concerns.  I mentioned to her that I have had a hip pain that I've ignored for months and have an upcoming race. Jaclyn and I talked ( real conversation that I feel many in the health professionals don't do) did some tests and explained what my issue was. She's hands on, addressed my pain and showed me exercises that I can do at home.  The facility is great and I feel comfortable coming back here for my treatment.  Everyone is helpful and you can see from other patients that they are satisfied and have a friendly rapport with the staff.  I know all the great reviews come from the one on one attention they get and I'm most appreciative that I came back for the visit. I personally experienced what makes this place a 5 star visit Thank you Jaclyn!

    thumb Maya Y.
    3/09/2018

 

  • 5 star review  This physical therapy clinic in Jersey City is great. I have been coming here on and off for years. The new facility is spacious, clean and equip with everything one would need for rehabilitation. All the doctors are excellent and I actually look forward to my PT sessions twice a week. If anyone is having any pain, look no more, experience the difference at EPTG!

    thumb Erik Stephens
    2/09/2020
  • 5 star review  “This place is amazing. I am so happy I came here for my Achilles tendinitis. They were very helpful and educational. Now I can walk pain free!”

    thumb Christine Gusterson
    1/30/2020
  • 5 star review  By far the best physical therapy clinic in Hudson County. I have visited all 3 locations and they are all beautiful but the Jersey City physical therapy location is my favorite. I am able to stand at work without my foot and ankle pain after only 5 sessions. The location is located in Harborside Financial Center and is big and beautiful. The doctors are all great, thank you Dr Lauren and Adrian in particular for helping me get back!

    thumb Joe Tom
    1/14/2020
  • 5 star review  The BEST PT place I've ever visited. Dr. Paula was so helpful during my first visit and assessment. You can tell she definitely understood what was going on with me and it felt very reassuring that I was going to get the proper treatment. Working with Erin and Liz throughout the week has been truly amazing, they are simply the best. Everyone that works there is so friendly and it makes the experience very fun. The facility is great and modern, very close to my office so the convenience factor can't be beat. I highly recommend!

    thumb Marlon Braga
    9/27/2019
  • 5 star review  Professional and skilled PT.

    thumb Mayank Thaker
    3/08/2019

View more patient reviews of Exchange Physical Therapy Group.

Contact Us

Thanks for your message! We will get back to you as soon as possible.